By federal law, the date of the general election is the First Tuesday after the First Monday in November.  This year, the date will be November 6, 2012. 


This election cycle, the citizens of the Lee's Summit R-7 School district will have the following on their ballot:

1.  Presidential Election (includes Vice President) (Currently held by Barack Obama and Joe Biden)


2.  U.S. Senate Seat (currently held by Claire McCaskill)


3.  U.S. House of Representative members in the 4th, 5th or 6th Districts (new districts established due to redistricting) (Current incumbents are Vicky Hartzler in the 4th District, Emanuel Cleaver II in the 5th District and Sam Graves in the 6th District).


4.  Missouri State Senate members in the 7th, 9th, 11th and 31st Districts (new districts established due to redistricting). This year, only odd-numbered senatorial districts are up for election.


5.  Missouri House of Representatives in the 29th, 30th, 31st, 33rd, 34th, 35th, 37th and 55th Districts (new districts established due to redistricting).


6.  Various County Offices for either Jackson or Cass Counties


7.  Various Judicial seats for the 16th Circuit and 17th Circuit


8.  Statewide ballot initiatives or referendums (Approved ballot measures located HERE)


9.  Local ballot measures in Kansas City and Pleasant Hill


10.  Ballot measure for residents of the Public Water Supply District #15 (which involves some residents in Van Buren Township Only).

This page maintained by Tavish Whiting

This page contains links to outside sources. The Lee’s Summit R-7 School District is not responsible for any content housed/published on those sites.

Copyright Notice: This material may be copied freely.